Castles on the Horizon Quilt

This is a free pattern found on the Moda Bake Shop. The fabric I am using is the same as what you see on the Bake Shop, 4 Moda Horizon by Kate Spain Charm Packs. This really is beautiful fabric. Here is the link http://www.modabakeshop.com/2014/11/castles-on-the-horizon-quilt.html#more-23693 after reading through the pattern the one thing I hated was pressing the seams open. After getting several of the blocks done I started putting the rows together. This is we’re I wish I had pressed open the seams. There is to much BULK!!!! I will continue on with more up dates and pictures showing the issues I am having

Leave a Reply

